The Disciplinary Domain

The faculties of medicine and pharmacy constitute about one third of Uppsala University and are among the 40 best in the world in life science. Read more and get som quick facts about the disciplinary domain.

About the Disciplinary Domain

The Disciplinary Domain of Medicine and Pharmacy consists of 2 faculties, 11 departments and 13 centres. The Office for Medicine and Pharmacy serves as a support for the Disciplinary Domain. The Office also includes Student Services and MedfarmDoIT

See the management of the Disciplinary Domain

Read more about the Faculty of Medicine
Read more about the Faculty of Pharmacy
Read more about the departments
Read more about the centres
Read more about the boards and committees

The disciplinary domain in brief

Cover page for Disciplinary Domain of Medicine and Pharmacy
  •  7 831 students
  •  437 PhD students
  •  1 441 employess (of which 157 are professors)
  •  138 PhD degrees per year
  •  2 578 publications per year
  •  2 faculties
  •  11 departments
  •  13 centres
  •  9 Bachelor's programmes
  •  15 Master's programmes (of which 10 are international Master's programmes taught in English)
  •  Aproximately 200 freestanding courses

(Figures apply to 2016)

See open positions