Research funding and support

As a researcher at Uppsala University you can get support concerning research funding.

At the Research Support unit at the Disciplinary Domain, we can assist you during your application, administration and reporting of research grants. We also act as a link between researchers and management in matters that involve prioritising and decisions at the management level.

Read more on Research funding in Medarbetarportalen.

Research Professional

Research Professional (RP) is a searchable international funding data base where you can register a user profile and receive alerts in your research field. Read detailed instructions in Medarbetarportalen (MP) on how to search the base and register to optimise use of it. Research Professional also offers online broadcast training sessions.

Funding agencies

Here you can find a list of national and international funding agencies.

Calls

Calls from some major Swedish and international funding agencies are presented in the Disciplinary Domain's calendar.

Research Data Management

The university-wide support for research data management is under development and information can be found in Medarbetarportalen – Research Data.

What's on – Newsletter on Research funding

Read our latest newsletter 1/2020

Subscribe to our newsletter

Contact

You are welcome to visit us at BMC, A2 corridor on the ground floor.

For European funding, please contact

Anders Alderborn
Head of the Research Support Unit
018-471 2577, anders.alderborn@uadm.uu.se


Krister Halldin
Project Coordinator
018-471 2587, krister.halldin@uadm.uu.se


Anna Lobell
Project Coordinator
018-471 5086, anna.lobell@uadm.uu.se


Erik Ullerås
Project Coordinator
018-471 6259, erik.ulleras@uadm.uu.se


For national & American funding, please contact

Maria Ferletta
Research Officer
018-471 2070, maria.ferletta@uadm.uu.se


Carin Marciszko
Research Officer
018-471 5368, carin.marciszko@uadm.uu.se


For IPR issues and company collaborations, please contact

Cecilia Nilsson
Collaboration Manager
018-471 1799, cecilia.nilsson@uuinnovation.uu.se